2016 Global Q&A Recordings

Watch our the recordings of our previous Q&A’s below.

 

#CharacterDay2016 Kick Off

Event Kickoff with the entire Character Day 2016 Team!

Watch Here

 

randi

Schools and Character: Managing the Tough Conversations

6:30pm PDT (Sept 21) | 9:30pm EDT (Sept 21) | 1:30am GMT
Randi Weingarten, President, The American Federation of Teachers.

Watch here

 

kimberleymichael

Character, Health, and Media

7pm PDT (Sept 21) | 11pm EDT  (Sept 21)| 2am GMT
Kimberly Applewhite Teitter, Ph.D., Harvard Medical School.
Dr. Michael Rich M.D., MPH, Founder Center on Media and Child Health.

watch here

 

manik

Character in Thoughts, Words, and Actions

8pm PDT (Sept 21) | 10pm EDT | 3am GMT
Mayank Solanki, Founder, Val-Ed Initiatives, India

watch here

 

lai

How Singapore Integrates Character Education

9pm PDT (Sept 21) | 11pm EDT (Sept 21) | 4am GMT
Lim Lai Cheng Ph.D. Executive Director, Academy for Continuing Education, Singapore Management University

watch here

 

julie

Character and How to Raise an Adult

7am PDT | 10am EDT | 2pm GMT
Julie Lythcott Haims, Author, How to Raise an Adult: Breaking Free of the Overparenting Trap and Prepare Your Kid for Success.

watch here

emilia

How to Flourish in Times of Adversity

7:30am PDT | 10:30am EDT | 2:30pm GMT
Emiliya Zhivotovskaya, Founder, The Flourishing Center, New York.

watch here

 

chris

Character and Digital Citizenship

8am PDT | 11am EDT | 3pm GMT
Chris Loo, Director of Global Diversity and Inclusion, Hack Harassment, Mountain View, California.

watch here

 

ankor

Character, Growth Mindset, and Robotics

8:30am PDT | 11:30am EDT | 3:30pm GMT
G. Ayorkor Korsah, Senior Lecturer in Computer Science, Ashesi University College, Ghana.

watch here

 

sal

Reinventing Learning

9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 4pm GMT
Sal Khan, Founder and CEO of Khan Academy.

watch here

 

orly

Spreading Kindness

9:30am PDT | 12:30pm EDT | 4:30pm GMT
Orly Wahba, Founder and CEO, Life Vest Inside: Kindness Boomerang.

watch here

 

sacks

Moral Achievement

10am PDT | 1pm EDT | 5pm GMT
Rabbi Lord Jonathan Sacks, Former Chief Rabbi of the United Hebrew Congregations of the Commonwealth, United Kingdom and Winner, 2016 Templeton Prize.

watch here